Big Ten Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament

March 16- 18, 2017


March 16- 18, 2017

Ticket Prices

$18, $30, $45


Joe Louis Arena


Buy Tickets Now

Big Ten Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament

The Big Ten Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament returns to Joe Louis Arena for the second time in three years, as The Joe will once again play host to all six Big Ten teams – Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin – in a single-elimination format tournament from March 16-18.

All five games in the tournament will be covered live nationally by BTN (games at 4:30 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. on Thursday, March 16 and Friday, March 17; and the championship game at 8:00 p.m. on Saturday, March 18).

Thursday’s quarterfinals will feature the No. 3 seed facing the No. 6 seed and the No. 4 seed battling the No. 5 seed. The top two seeds will open tournament play on Friday in the semifinals, with the No. 1 seed against either the No. 4 or No. 5 seed and the No. 2 seed facing the No. 3 or No. 6 seed. The winner of Saturday’s championship game will be the conference’s automatic qualifier to the NCAA Championship.

Ticket Information

Tickets can be purchased at, the Fox Theatre Box Office and the Little Caesars Arena XFINITY Box Office (both without service charge) and To purchase tickets by phone, call 800-745-3000. For additional information, call 313-471-6611.

Beginning September 11, 2017, the Joe Louis Arena Box Office will no longer be open for single-event sales. All single-event sales will be available at the Little Caesars Arena XFINITY Box Office off Woodward Avenue adjacent to the Chevrolet Entry Northeast.

Event Times

This event has past.